Summer Color on Lake Waramaug

summer-lake-flowers

Photo copyright 2016 by Susan Reinberg

A landscaper’s artful placement of colorful summer wildflowers along the lake gave me my foreground. The early afternoon sky cooperated with clouds to soften and reflect a velvety transition back to the hills. My new 20mm lens was just the right pick. I stopped down to stretch the focus back to the hills without losing emphasis on the intricate details in the foreground. A full-size sensor captured all the subtleties.

Canon EOS 6D with Canon EF 20mm. Digitally processed in Photoshop RAW.

About Susan Reinberg

My digital diaries and altered states photographs are my way of sharing my personal vision. These images reflect my daily life and surroundings. I would like to range farther in my photographic journeys. But in the meantime, as any photographer knows, the images are at my doorstep.
This entry was posted in Landscape Photography, Reflections, Water Views and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Color on Lake Waramaug

  1. Marc Isolda says:

    Fantastic, this has to be one of your greastest shots. Etraordinary. wow

Leave a Reply

