Clouds Over the Lake, New Preston, CT

cloudy-lake

Photograph copyright 2015 by Susan Reinberg

The day’s scattered, puffy clouds were joined by the solid bank moving in as the weather shifted, giving me this opportunity to capture a dramatic view at the Lake Waramaug shore. Of course, a giant share of the credit goes to Marc Isolda, who drove me and pulled up here at my request, then loaned me his Canon 5D Mark II (and the 24-105mm zoom off the camera in his own hands) so I could make the image I saw here.

About Susan Reinberg

My digital diaries and altered states photographs are my way of sharing my personal vision. These images reflect my daily life and surroundings. I would like to range farther in my photographic journeys. But in the meantime, as any photographer knows, the images are at my doorstep.
This entry was posted in Water Views and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Clouds Over the Lake, New Preston, CT

  1. Marc Isolda says:

    Unbelievable shot, well done!!!

  2. Beautiful image. Nice of Marc for the loan, but with your talent you could have gotten the shot with an Instamatic.

  3. Thank you so much for your very kind words. And I did versions of this image with my Sony a6000 fitted with the 18 – 55mm zoom — a great outfit. But I must say, the advantage of the full-frame sensor of the Canon becomes clear when I enlarge the image and can discern the silhouette of the two fisherman standing in their small boat in the distance at the far right of the image. I think I may be hooked.

  4. Sartenada says:

    I love the serenity of the lake. Very beautiful photo.

Leave a Reply

