April Sky, Fairgrounds, Bethlehem, CT

April Sky, Bethlehem, CT
Photo copyright 2014 by Susan Reinberg

“Gray skies are gonna clear up” or “April is the cruellest month.” Whichever worldview you choose, there is a promise that the gray sky evokes. The striations of clouds are bleak and beautiful at the same time.

About Susan Reinberg

My digital diaries and altered states photographs are my way of sharing my personal vision. These images reflect my daily life and surroundings. I would like to range farther in my photographic journeys. But in the meantime, as any photographer knows, the images are at my doorstep.
This entry was posted in Connecticut Rhapsody and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April Sky, Fairgrounds, Bethlehem, CT

  1. Marc Isolda says:

    Positively stunning!!!!!! Very well done. Has me scrambling for my scarf!!!

  2. I’m sorry I didn’t get around to opening this image on a larger display than my phone till now.
    A wonderful image and a perfect example that some people (you for instance) find good material where most of us see nothing. Have you printed this yet? Do you plan to? It may be difficult to keep the luminance that one sees in the projected screen view, but it might be worth trying.

  3. Thank you for your kind remarks, Steve. To answer your question: No, I thought about printing this image, but haven’t yet. I really can’t take credit for the beautiful sky, though, just for having noticed it. I did do a little digital processing to enhance the contrast. It was a raw day in April, and I was looking to make a photograph. This was the one that presented itself.

Leave a Reply

